Skip to content

Day 5 of 365 – The Summary of the Day / 2.1.2012

January 2, 2012

The rest of the afternoon was almost good. I had a strong taste for the cigarette, but it wasn’t the problem to avoid it. When I finished my work I went to home to play with my lovely children, thus the day is over in the mean of the risk of smoking, because I do not smoke at home at all and never did it.

I feel very well after today’s fitness workouts. The fruits were also very helpful. The important fact for my experiment is the logbook itself, because the logbook records helps me a lot to sort my thoughts out.

I felt the gentle withdrawal symptoms in the form of the weak grip. I dunno how to explain it exactly, but I felt like a man feels at the beginning of the cold or of the grip in very weak form. It’s like you have a slight fever, but almost feel good and you know that something is not as good as it could be.

The result for today

  • it seems the hardest issue is the possibility to visit caffé,to  order the coffee there and to drink it with the cigarette together. I assume it has to be avoided for next couple of months. I do not consider it easy, but definitely it’s possible to do it.
  • the one, but very interesting observation: my clothing, such as the overcoat, the sweater and jeans, and also the hairs do not stink by the cigarette smoke

Weight: 80.7 kg (it seems to be o.k.)

What will be revealed on Tuesday? I dunno, but I am looking forward to it.

There is an interesting article (linked from the comment left under one of the articles) discussing several possible aids to quit smoking. I found the article quite interesting, although there is nothing for me, because I have already selected apples 🙂 Feel free to check it out: Ways to Quit Smoking article.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

