Skip to content

Day 8 of 365 – It was easier than I expected / 5.1.2012

January 6, 2012

In spite of the expectation, the Thursday was not hard as it would be or as I thought it would be.

Although I met with 3 harder situations, such as my usual stop on the high way at my favorite gas station (every time in the past: coffee + 1-2 cigarettes) or drinking the coffee with several people in the smoking restaurants (2-3 times a day with coffee or tea + several cigarettes in a row per each break) I had almost no problem to not take the cigarette and to smoke. I dunno exactly why or how I did it, but I know that I had no real problem to not start the cigarette, although the people I met with, were smoking in the front of me.

Thursday was busy day. Maybe this fact has influenced that I had almost no time to think about and I just did not do it.

Anyway, apples probably helped a lot. I ate almost 1.4 kg of apples per whole day. I feel freshly 🙂

It’s good to see that the expectations can be different to the reality. In this case I were surprised a little in very positive manner. Good, pretty good.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

